Losing Full Time Job - Must Rely on UBER Now!!

rlamas67

Hello Fellow Uber Family,

I'm not really sure if I'm posting in the right area but I'll give this a try.

beggining of this month we were told our jobs were getting to shipped to California and our end date would be Sept 29th :frown:.. I've been with my company for 10yrs so it's a little scary to think of change however I've been a part time UBER driver for over 2 yrs now and have around 5,500 trips under my belt.. how well do you think a UBER X can do out there in a week full time? my best "part time" week was around $1,100 combined with LYFT.. do you think that sounds about right or can I possibly make more since I'll be able to do some morning trips?

#GodBlessAmerica

thank you,
Ruben

HotRodriguez75

$1000-$1500 is a realistic number which you will be busting out a lot of hours and miles on Uber X. $1000 is a lot of hours and I can only imagine $1500.

Then your car repairs and maintenance are accelerated. Find another job asap.

Attachments

• upload_2017-9-26_13-39-47.png
    upload_2017-9-26_13-39-47.png
    2.3 KB · Views: 67

Dallas Uber

Hello Fellow Uber Family,

I'm not really sure if I'm posting in the right area but I'll give this a try.

beggining of this month we were told our jobs were getting to shipped to California and our end date would be Sept 29th :frown:.. I've been with my company for 10yrs so it's a little scary to think of change however I've been a part time UBER driver for over 2 yrs now and have around 5,500 trips under my belt.. how well do you think a UBER X can do out there in a week full time? my best "part time" week was around $1,100 combined with LYFT.. do you think that sounds about right or can I possibly make more since I'll be able to do some morning trips?

#GodBlessAmerica

thank you,
Ruben

You will need to drive 60-65 hours a week to make $1000 on uberx

You will need to drive 60-65 hours a week to make $1000 on uberx