Leaving Uber for Amazon Flex

Caroline O'Donovan

Media
Hey guys --

Caroline from BuzzFeed News here!

I'm curious to know how many of you were Uber drivers before starting to drive for Amazon Flex. Did Amazon recruit you directly from Uber? How did you hear about Flex? Which is the better gig? Does Amazon pay better?

My hypothesis is that as Amazon Flex rolls out, it will begin eating into the supply of Uber drivers, many of whom are disgruntled. But I have yet to prove it. IF that sounds like you, let me know!

- Caroline

UTX1

Wow Guys ! It's Caroline from Buzzfeed !

I'm jumping in here now to insist this rowdy bunch behave themselves
and post intelligently and respectfully about this lady's topic.
I cannot countenance any cyber-drooling or lascivious behavior from you all.
Please leave that up to me......

So, Caroline, what are you wearing ?:biggrin:

P.S. I'm joking with you. You're a great reporter and I enjoy reading your work.

gaj

I was a part-time Uber driver before going to Amazon. I left Uber because I could not make a profit after all the Uber rate cuts. (That and the insurance issues.)

I found out about Flex from this forum, I was not recruited.

As a Flex driver, I am sad to report that the money to be made isn't much better than Uber, but the perks are slightly better (no passengers, less insurance risk, less mileage, get paid for four hours when you can finish in 2-3.5 hours, etc)

g

UberPasco

Hey guys --

I'm curious to know how many of you were Uber drivers before starting to drive for Amazon Flex. Did Amazon recruit you directly from Uber? How did you hear about Flex? Which is the better gig? Does Amazon pay better?

My hypothesis is that as Amazon Flex rolls out, it will begin eating into the supply of Uber drivers, many of whom are disgruntled. But I have yet to prove it. IF that sounds like you, let me know!

- Caroline