Las Vegas Uber driver attacked by two A-A teens.

Newsrunner

I saw the video and if you listen carefully you can hear one of the kids say Well? Why did you start it? Is there some sort of fee you get for starting the ride and then cancelling it right away? I'm a weird driver, where I don't cancel rides and just take anyone since I signed up for this. But if the driver had no intention of taking these 2 kids because they were underage then why did he start it? If it's a scam that some drivers do to recoup some money, then you take the risk of pissing off people. I'm not saying that these two idiots were in the right but looking at how people are irrational these days, was the $5 or whatever worth it to get punched in the head?

Newsrunner

You should keep a gun in your car when you drive with Uber just in case something happen you can defend yourself
I would be hugely careful about that. If you get pulled over and the cop sees that gun? You're gonna get drawn down on then it becomes a huge time delay because you're gonna be detained until they figure out if you're legally allowed to carry a loaded weapon in the car. Unless you're an off-duty cop doing Uber, I wouldn't recommend carrying a gun. I know a lot of cops and they've all said if they see the butt of a gun upon approaching the driver? They draw down on them and it gets all bad.

Newsrunner

But the costumer is always right