• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

KCI Rematch?

Ffruegle1

Anyone else having a hard time getting a rematch lately? In the last 10 airport trips I have had only 1 rematch. I'm a Diamond Pro driver as well, so for the last few months I've been getting a rematch about 80% of the time. Until last week that is. Something is going on.

gambler1621

What time period does the 10 trips cover? 1 day, 7 days? 3 weeks? I have received rematches before even reaching the airport recently. I am a lowly blue ball driver because I refuse to bend over for Uber.

By the way, I love the new driver rewards. I am making more than ever using my old strategy. I will take cash in my bank account over the rewards.

Ffruegle1

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
This has been happening for one week now. Midday trips to late afternoon. Last rematch I got was a week ago, late afternoon.

bpsa1

I didn't get one when I went to KCI after dropping off a pax from DT. It was terminal C if that matters. I live near the airport anyway so no rematch there doesn't bother me too much as opposed to drivers who live in JoCo or somewhere like that

jfinks

I have noticed less rematch activity but the holding lot moves much faster lately. Wonder if only Diamonds have a chance at rematch now.
Post automatically merged:

There are 3 times when I wish I had my trip durations back,

1. Stadium at high surge time, you want your first two trips to take you no further than down town or out east. Then the 3rd trip you want a long trip out of the area, like to OP or way up north, since your 3rd ride will probably be the end of the main part of surge.

2. if I end up in lees summit or further south. You can get requests but it is good to make sure they are heading back north.