Jersey Uber Driver EWR Rematches to NYC

jerseycrooner

I am a New Jersey Uber driver and have had multiple rematches out of EWR to Manhattan over the past three weeks and just did one tonight (EWR rematch to West 56th Street.) I thought Goober was not supposed to give New Jersey drivers rematches from EWR to New York. Am I missing something here? Luckily I got a 1.3x surge tonight with my rematch which was another $5.00 plus. This helped considering I got no tip as usual. Has anyone else been getting these out of state rematches from EWR?

LUberUpLyft

I am a New Jersey Uber driver and have had multiple rematches out of EWR to Manhattan over the past three weeks and just did one tonight (EWR rematch to West 56th Street.) I thought Goober was not supposed to give New Jersey drivers rematches from EWR to New York. Am I missing something here? Luckily I got a 1.3x surge tonight with my rematch which was another $5.00 plus. This helped considering I got no tip as usual. Has anyone else been getting these out of state rematches from EWR?

Lol. Got Paterson this morning at 8 am on Lyft. Ummm, no thanks

Kevin7889

Uber lies bro

HudsonDriver4Hire

Yea they're still touting this BS on their EWR page...

Screenshot_20170926-031641~01.png

and we're still getting city-bound rides. My guess is that if no available TLC left in the queue, they pass them onto us. However, I've noticed a lot less TLC ants in North Jersey the past 2-3 weeks, so it might be a Catch-22. :rolleyes:

jlocke817

Lyft does same thing over and over again - 80% of my EWR rematches have destination in Manhattan and Brooklyn. If I cancel or ask a passenger to cancel, they would send a deactivation warning. Also, they do not pay for Verrazano Bridge toll on our way back to New Jersey for trips to Brooklyn / JFK. They really suck.

Entitled_ Bro

If you get a NYC trip, it might be because a TLC rejected the trip most likely which probably sets off the parameters they use to match paxs.

pvtandrewmalone