Is this SXSW guarantee even possible?

thinpurr

Link to full guarantee (replace [.] with . and [/] with /)
goo[.]gl[/]5RFRrj
Hi. I'm very new to Uber and was offered this SXSW guarantee with a minimum of 40 hours online. "Must complete 2 trips per hour while online" - This seems almost impossible to reach in such a high capacity, city-wide event such as SXSW.

Is this possible?

Any insight would be much appreciated

Last edited:

Txchick

Link to full guarantee (replace [.] with . and [/] with /)
goo[.]gl[/]5RFRrj
Hi. I'm very new to Uber and was offered this SXSW guarantee with a minimum of 40 hours online. "Must complete 2 trips per hour while online" - This seems almost impossible to reach in such a high capacity, city-wide event such as SXSW.

Is this possible?

Any insight would be much appreciated
Hard to do if you have a full time job outside Uber.

thinpurr

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Hard to do if you have a full time job outside Uber.
Thanks for your input. This would be my first guarantee and I just want to make sure I understand. So I'll basically need to give at least 2 rides / hour for at least 40 hours (during the specified time)? Also, what is the opt-in they mention in the posted image?

Thanks for your time :smiles:

Tx rides

Thanks for your input. This would be my first guarantee and I just want to make sure I understand. So I'll basically need to give at least 2 rides / hour for at least 40 hours (during the specified time)? Also, what is the opt-in they mention in the posted image?

Thanks for your time :smiles:
This will be tough at times - trips can be very cyclical. Keep in mind there are shuttles running from hotels to CC, you will perhaps get people who missed shuttles, didn't want to ride, and have no idea how long it REALLY takes to make the conference they just HAVE to be at in 15 minutes :-)