• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

iPhone Driver App version 4 for IOS users IOS 12

Anyone else agree this new app is simply a cosmetic makeover with MINOR changes?

• YES it’s simpky a graphical makeover wit MINOR mods

Votes: 6 85.7%
  • NO this app is more than just fancy graphical makeover

Votes: 1 14.3%
  • What’s a app?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

ScottieNATI

Uber has been waiting for Apple to release IOS 12 to the public before u can down the version 4 of the UBER Driver app. It has already been released to Android users (I am in Cincinnati) but I’m a Apple Developer and installed the IOS beta 10 a couple nights ago. As soon as I did the Uber Driver App version 4 was available in the App Store so I updated it. I have to say they made it “easier” to use and added a few new things but the major areas that needed improvmenr (i.e. support for ApplePlay, support for Apple maps, two way feedback when someone says “you arrived late and the food was cold, when is actually McDonald’s had it made as soon as it came on and it sat there while we made a 10-15 drive just to get there plus whatever the drive to the destination was). I give the new app a A+ for its new looks and functionality but a D- for adding the true options that is drivers really need.

ScottieNATI

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
odd, I tried to edit the previous post just to change some spelling and grammar errors and when I saved it, it came up and said “cannot update due to spam or other inappriate material” or something similar to that. Not sure if it is a IOS 12 Beta problem or a problem with the forum software. Anyway just so you Mods know I had some issues with it, even trying to reply was a problem I managed to get it to work somehow by quoting the previous post and deleting it, that worked, the keyboard wouldn’t come up when I tried to reply regularly. Anyway just a FYI.