Introduction: Hi Folks

Yankee

Hi everybody, I'm introducing myself (sorta) as a way to get going here. I've been driving Uber in Austin for about 5 months now. I drive a luxury vehicle, and usually do about 30 hours per week. This is not my primary source of income. I'm a post-graduate level professional with my own business, and enjoy the freedom this gig allows me to do my own business while still keeping some steady cash coming in. I've come to this forum because #1 being an Uber partner is isolating, and #2 there are many frustrations and seemingly shady dealings with Uber that I find impossible to sort out with the Uber Support folks, and I feel the need for some objective feedback and support. I do not get the sense that Uber (the company itself, represented by Support) is really FOR the driver, so I would not risk putting my name or identifying info on here, but I would like to be honest about some of the nonsense I see going on, and get some honest feedback for it. I'm very glad to have stumbled upon this forum, and look forward to connecting with you. Thanks!

Ext7484

Saw your post... stop by to say hi.. Strongly agree with your point 1 and 2.. i have been in some website such as reddit and other forum that seem have been no updated since july 2014.. but seeing active forum and user that post thing up every 1 hours somehow make me feel relieve...^^

Yankee