1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Insurance for this???

Discussion in 'Asheville' started by ahorrasi, Nov 12, 2016.

Tags:
  1. ahorrasi

ahorrasi New Member

Hi all

am thinking of doing Uber but I can't figure out where in this godforsaken state I can find insurance that will cover commercial/uber usage. I already discovered that mine (geico) does not in NC and don't know where else to go/who else to ask

what do y'all use?

thanks in advance

2. Mags

Mags New Member

I have USAA and just found out that I have a gap of coverage while the APP is on and waiting for a passenger. I'm looking for coverage for that time frame. Has anyone found any in NC? USAA covers me before the APP is on. Uber covers while I have a passenger only. If I am wrong, please let me know! I am new to this. Thanks.

3. ahorrasi

ahorrasi New Member

literally just talked to USAA - they don't offer it, no insurance co. save possibly some ****ty overpaid local mafia offers this in this state

did USAA allow you to remain covered or did they somehow threaten to cut you off?

the only real issue is when the insurance co. decides to ignore ALL your claims bc of that small gap, elsewhere in this forum it even says that at times whenever you file a claim the company now checks your DL and VIN and if you show up as Uber driver and you have the gap it denies all claims

Older Chauffeur likes this.
  4. Mags

Mags New Member

USAA doesn't offer business insurance, which, is what I need.

I'm currently researching options.

No, they did not threaten to cut me off.

Thanks for the information.

5. ahorrasi

ahorrasi New Member

the ****ing joke ppl who run this forum won't let me put stuff that could actually help us both solve this problem, sorry about that, I had a lead from 2 previous entries on this forum and was just going to put in the link but oh well