• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

I rode as a pax today... the experience is not good

SubaruLegacy

So I had to take 3 daytime rides as a pax for the first time in a few months. I'm pretty annoyed as a driver now.

• Terrible advertising-When I opened the app, there's a banner I get 50% of mon-fri. That's great for me as a pax, but as a driver what good is it if Lyft never advertised it ahead of time? I never got an e-mail, push notification, text, nothing. So I saved 50%, and lyft ate 50% but it didn't actually do any useful advertising or cause me to take any more rides than I already would have. The offer also doesn't state any details, is it just this week? is it because I have 5 stars? is it because I'm a driver? Is there a limit to how much I can use it?
  • Pickup Location
    • On the newest version of the android app, the pickup location is ridiculous, it just auto sets pickup to wherever it thinks pax gps is. Pax have to know by making multiple clicks to trick it, into letting them type a different address or move pin, honestly after seeing this I'm surprised pax pins aren't worse.
  • Ride 1
    • I paid $2.28. Driver made $2.89 since it's a min fare ride. Shared ride w/ no match. 1.63miles 8m27s.
    • Driver spoke ZERO english
    • He accepted the ping even though he'd already passed me, and it's an intersection where going around the block takes 5 minutes, figured he'd be smart and cancel it, nope waited the 5 minutes for him since I wasn't in a rush.