• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

I received a notice of violation of $ 4,040.00 for not displaying the airport sign

I received a notice of violation of $ 4,040.00 for not displaying the airport sign, what to do ?

• Get a lawer

Votes: 32 88.9%
  • File a motion

Votes: 7 19.4%

• Total voters

Stacy Proo

Hi everyone!
I'm very new here. I'd appreciate any help from you guys !

Here is my story:
I was waiting at the Midway Airport when a guy came to my car and asked me if i'm an uber driver, I said Yes !
He said he is from City of Chicago and he wants to see all the signs i have on my car. So I had all the signs on my car - except the plane sign on the rear. So i get a request, and i accept that cause i had to ( I wanted to qualify for the guarantee fare). He said ohh you got a request, ok give me the ID. So i give him the ID...he takes a pic of it ...and i ask ...am i getting a ticket, He is like no..i can not tell you, you will receive something in your mail. Ok, and i leave cause i had a pick up.

So guess what, yesterday I received a violation notice.... Idk it's called "Findings, Decisions & Order " of $4,040.00. It says I did not show him the ID, the uber sign , the plane sign , fail to carry a copy of the TNP agreement or terms of service, and Transportation network vehicles - Failure to display distinctive signage- SO basically he lied - that's the think i hate from all this situation...

Guys i'm not joking !! I am in shock ! I have no idea what to do. I went to uber today and they said there is nothing they can do, i'll have to go in court. Please if anyone know anything i'd highly appreciate any advice/idea.

Thank's in advance !!!!!!!!!! Sorry for the mistakes!

Dontmakemepullauonyou

Hi everyone!

Here is my story:
I was waiting at the Midway Airport when a guy came to my car and asked me if i'm an uber driver, I said Yes !