• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

I hate picking up food from McDonald's

feinburg

I'm here in Atlanta around 1pm. I get a pick up order from McDonald's and it's a 1.3 surge. I wait 10 minutes in the drive thru. I had to wait at those parking spot to get order. 20 minutes later and nothing. I drive around the drive thru and had to ask for my order. Mostly they forgot. They really need to fix this system. Waiting 45 minutes for my order is unexpected. I wish drivers have more power over this because as an independent contractor, I should have more power over what they do to me with waiting.

AtomicBlonde

I'm here in Atlanta around 1pm. I get a pick up order from McDonald's and it's a 1.3 surge. I wait 10 minutes in the drive thru. I had to wait at those parking spot to get order. 20 minutes later and nothing. I drive around the drive thru and had to ask for my order. Mostly they forgot. They really need to fix this system. Waiting 45 minutes for my order is unexpected. I wish drivers have more power over this because as an independent contractor, I should have more power over what they do to me with waiting.
You do. You can cancel and leave. You can also not accept the request in the first place.

AtomicBlonde

You can't see the location before accepting the request. Plus, them forgotting the food is on them.
You can see the map in the request. You learn to spot the McDonald’s.

If you accept one by accident you can immediately cancel.

If you go to one because you’re feeling generous and you sit there because they forgot the order, sure, it’s “on them” but you’re the one suffering for it. If you don’t want to wait at 8.5 cents a minute or whatever it is, cancel and leave.

feinburg

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
You can see the map in the request. You learn to spot the McDonald’s.

If you accept one by accident you can immediately cancel.