1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

I HATE FRONT SEAT PASSENGERS

Discussion in 'Advice' started by Steveyoungerthanmontana, Jan 9, 2017.

1. Steveyoungerthanmontana

Steveyoungerthanmontana Well-Known Member

This annoys me more than anything.

Nothing gets me enraged more than when a passenger insists on sitting in the front seat.
    I've even had a passenger pick up my books, and place them in my lap so he could sit in the front seat.

One time I was keeping my books there so that the passenger wouldn't get in the front seat, and he got in the back and complained the whole time that I was an LA driver, and out there in the inland empire they like to sit in the front seat.

One guy told me he likes to sit in the front seat because he likes to feel like he's friends with the driver.

The front seat is my personal space, and you are not my friend, so get in the backseat and pay me your two dollars. If you were my friend, you'd be paying me more.

Front seat passengers are the worst of the worst, get out of my personal space!!!!

2. ChortlingCrison

ChortlingCrison Well-Known Member

I'm not a big fan of front seat pax, unless it's someone I know. But if they insist on it, I'll allow it. I understand the annoyance, because I too don't like having to move my personal things from the front seat.

One trick I learned though, on occasion if you you're going to get someone you can't stand, put as much stuff on the front seat as you can, and that will discourage them from wanting to sit there.

Cathi and Brian G. like this.
  3. Trafficat

Trafficat Well-Known Member

Personally I prefer passengers to sit in the front seat. I can see more easily what they are doing and gauge their intentions better. And if they carry on a conversation it makes it easier.

My least favorite place for a single passenger to sit is in the seat directly behind me.