I drive waiters to work, and they dont tip. So...

Declineathon

Diss&Datt

A man hails a cab, gets in, gives directions and gets going. Sitting in the back seat, he sees as the Old DC big wind bag cabbie just blows the red light. "Maybe this was accidental" he thought. Runs through a 2nd one.

The man gets all worried and asks "Excuse me Old man, didn't you just blow 2 red lights in a row?!". -

The old big mouth DC cabbie says "Don't worry, I'm a professional" cabbie replies.

There's a green light at the next intersection and the driver just stops at the light.

The man get all confused and frustrated and yells out " I don't understand this! How come you blow red lights and you just stop on the green?!"

The old wind bag DC taxi driver replies: "I stopped because there might be another professional crossing the intersection"

Another Uber Driver

A guy hails a cab; it stops, he boards it and gives his address. The driver acknowledges and begins to drive. He comes to a red light, blows it and keeps driving. He comes to another one, blows it and keeps driving. The passenger is a bit concerned, but says nothing. When the driver blows a third red light, the customer speaks up.

"Why do you keep running those red lights? You do not know that this is dangerous?"

"No biggie", replies the cab driver, "my brother-in-law does it all the time." He then turns right and almost mows down a pedestrian.

"You almost hit that pedestrian!" the customer says "You are not aware that you are supposed to yield to pedestrians?"

"No biggie," replied the hack, as he blew another red light then a STOP sign, "my brother in law does it all the time"

Finally, the cab comes to a green light and the driver stops.

"Wait a minute" the customer objects "you just ran four red lights, a
STOP sign and almost mowed over a pedestrian in a crosswalk. WHY are you stopping at a green light?"

"You never know," answered the cab driver "my brother-in-law might be coming the other way."