1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

I am a new uber driver got suspended

Discussion in 'Ratings' started by Lawrence Levitt, Jan 11, 2016.

1. Lawrence Levitt

Lawrence Levitt New Member

Hi all i was working for uber in the Greenville SC market and did 47 completed trips of which only 30 was rated and just 17 at the 5 stars and my rating dropped to 4.1 so my account got deactivated and was told i need to take a class that will cost money i can't afford just because someone rated me poorly i am a very good driver and the system is unfair i think a better way must be set up in place of the rating system uber now uses and if a rider has a problem with a driver it can be handled by uber and the partner so he can learn from his mistake and because a better driver.

2. SD_Expedition

SD_Expedition Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberXL
    They did you a favor.

3. Lawrence Levitt

Lawrence Levitt New Member

What favor they took away my only lively hood some of the riders don't understand how the rating system works if they did would only rate a driver if to give 5 stars or if not satisfied with the ride give no rating that would be better since i know if you don't have something nice to say them say nothing at all.

4. Archie8616

Archie8616 Active Member

Driving:
    Lyft
    Can you share the email that they sent you? Would like to see it.

MoneyUber4 likes this.
  5. UberBlackPr1nce

UberBlackPr1nce Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberSUV
    You won't be the last.....

6. Coachman

Coachman Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    If you have a 4.1 for 30 rated trips with 17 5 star trips then that means your average rating for the remaining 13 rated trips was 2.9. That's abysmal. That can't be just bad luck.

I'm surprised they even offered you the class.

Last edited: Jan 11, 2016
  7. X-X_Driver

X-X_Driver Member