1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

How would YOU fix Uber?

Discussion in 'Chicago' started by DanielW, Jan 24, 2017.

1. DanielW

DanielW Active Member

I've been driving part time since September of 2015. I started driving mostly Friday and Saturday nights to earn some extra cash, this was beneficial since I could drive from around 10 pm to 4 am and not take away any time from my wife and 1 year old son. I have to admit that when I started it was an enjoyable experience, there was very little down time between each ride and I made good money. I decided to switch jobs and get my CDL and to help manage my time better I started doing Uber full time from around 5 am to 4 pm. I did this from around August through December of last year. Now I am done with Uber and reading some threads looks like I got out in time.

The main complaints I see (other than stupid POOL) is low pay and oversaturated market with drivers. How would you combat this? Wouldn't increasing the pay bring in even more drivers? Would you you limit the amount of drivers being able to log on at any time specifically time? (that would suck I think) I just don't see how Uber can fix these main two issues.

2. AmericanTaxiOptima

AmericanTaxiOptima Well-Known Member

Driving:
    Taxi
    You can fix uber by holding Travis Kalanicks head under water until the bubbles stop coming up and then drown anyone else who shares his insane Ayn Randian bull**** views. Then replace them with human beings who can feel emotions for things that aren't themselves.

Sgt Lucifer, kcdrvr15, Cossio and 6 others like this.
  3. Quisuber

Quisuber Member

Make pool riders meet on corners or do away with it all together
    Change wait time to 3 minutes
    Lower commission
    I would make it where when someone drops someone off at airport they automatically get to number 25 in the queue.