How often do you get pings for 45 min+ rides?

HobbesandCalvin

So this week I've gotten 4 pings for rides 45 min+. Granted, Sunday night was the end of spring break for Elon University, so that's 3 rides I just happened to get lucky on working RDU. Got a ride from Apex to Greensboro yesterday and was curious how often you all get pings for long rides. I've been driving on and off for the past 8 months, full time the past 2 months and rarely do I get pings for long rides.

Disgusted Driver

Pretty much never but I mostly work the late night bar crowd so the longest I would hope tp see is Raleigh to chapel hill or holly springs. With the new surge, I try to bail on those.

HobbesandCalvin

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Understood, thanks for the input. I don’t mind the long rides and do pretty well with tips so I’ll keep taking them as long as it’s not surging elsewhere. I’ve been using the Ubers mostly (Select when busy) and will start switching on the Lyfts to check out their surges. For some reason, just better luck with Uber in keeping busy (pretty consistent w Lyft being hit or miss), tips & customer service (yea, I called twice and actually got the help I needed pretty quickly, I was shocked too).

RaleighUber440

The more dead miles you put on your car, the less per mile you make on each trip.