• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

How many SLO drivers are happy with how things with Uber have been going lately?

sloburning

I have still gotten cancelled ride compensation. I noticed since the rate drop I drive more trips for about the same money, but at the same time my earnings are more consistent.
I would say that it seems SLO uber is not responsive in general. If something goes wrong it takes a bit

Bilbo_Swagginz

Personally I can't complain considering I'm a college student and I'm still making over $25/hr. But I will admit that the reduced rates were a bummer. I heard from a passenger, who's friends with the dude that manages the SLO Uber operations, that Uber's goal in SLO is to keep demand consistent and avoid surge, so that the steady stream of requests makes up for the loss in surge and riders don't have to pay surge prices and therefore "everyones happy".

The Admiral

I don't like getting 'chimed' for a new ride while still on current ride. Problems arise if the current PAX wants to continue ride to new location or put in the wrong location. Also I wish they would go back to the 'ping' tone, guess I just got used to it. My state of mind now is not to accept calls for rides over 12 miles away. Driving a lot to make $3.50 is not cool.

Michael Terronez

Winter slump rates. No compensation for canceled rides. Misleading language on "guaranteed earnings" , mounting lawsuits against company, etc. etc.
Thoughts?