how I got a 5.0 rating

lrod1887

hello, everyone.

I'm new to uber :smiles:

been doing it since last week. I just finished about 30 rides. I noticed my rating was to 4.6 my first couple days. I was really worried because i read that you can get deactivated if you go below 4.6...

I had no idea what i was doing to be that low. I was always on time. My car was clean. I was patient with my passengers ....so i decided I could do things better. the last 2 nights, i've gotten 5.0 on all my drives. here are a few things I did

1. I offer bottled water
2 . I offer if they need a charge on their cell phones.
3. I ask them if they want to play music from the aux cable.
4. I get off my car and open the door for them and greet them.
5. last but not least, i ask them if they can give me a 5 star rating. i tell them how important it is for us to maintain a high rating.

my rating is now 4.8 it went up .2 points up.

so far i love doing uber. i' work full time and made about $400 my first week and i only worked 4 days/4 hours a day. looking forward to hearing your stories and give tips for new uber drivers :smiles:

thank you

painfreepc

You made $400 in only 16 hours, Really!

Your rating don't mean sh*t as you don't have a base to support it, until you reach 500 rides, your rating will go up and down with the wind,

As you get closer to 500 rides, it will be come harder to move your rating up or down.

Last edited:

UberXTampa

Not every rider rates you.
Unless you have 500 rated trips, your rating means nothing.
When you have about 600-700 rides, you will have at least 500 of them rated.
Then you have your real rating.

Also, as a new rider you are in uber honeymoon. Not only you get best fares, but also you get best pax to keep you thrilled and remembering these days forever. As you become 1 month or more with uber, things will change and you will join us. Uber will sweep you away to the pile of drivers where most veterans are.

Altima ATL