1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

How can Uber boast about higher earnings?

Discussion in 'Atlanta' started by Edman, Sep 7, 2016.

1. Edman

Edman

I am a new driver but this morning I went out for 5 hours and made only $ 28.00.
    How can Uber boast about higher earnings? When in reality with hourly rate it's much lower?
    Is Atlanta market over saturated with drivers?
    I don't understand why Uber keeps looking for new drivers???

tohunt4me likes this.
  2. negeorgia

negeorgia

Driving:
    UberX
    A car on every corner gives a cheap, convenient product that builds brand loyalty. The myth is that if drivers were not making money or needed tips, they would not be driving. Over recruitment and media hearsay wins over the reality that at times the driver loses money for accepting certain requests. 20 years ago when Walmart was in the news, it was about employees retiring millionaires. Now who is the largest employer and what are they known for? Low wages.

Edman and SUberbanDriver like this.
  3. Marc Duncan

Marc Duncan

Nobody wants do anything about just complain. Uber does what it can

1405Uber, Harleyfxdx1 and negeorgia like this.
  4. steveK2016

steveK2016

Driving:
    UberXL
    I take it you didn't get the guarantee this week.

Not sure how often they happen, but I've been invited to guarantees 4 of the last 5 weeks for an offering of $7600. I hardly ran even half of the guarantees, but they are a nice boost.

I only drive the weekends, never done a morning much less a weekday morning so I can't say how bad they are... but $28 sure is low...

Harleyfxdx1 and negeorgia like this.
  5. Edman

Edman

True

6. UberHoax

UberHoax

If there too many cars uber doesnt have to pay the guarantee. One of the reasons they keep hiring