• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

How can I make more money from airport trips?

LeoRideShare

I am a new driver (both Lyft and Uber). Hear from friends that airport trips are good, but also heard there are a lot of short trips. Can I cancel the trips I don't like? How do you guys make sure the money you make is worth the wait?

John McYeet

You can cancel the trips you don’t want to take or just not accept them. I think if you cancel after you meet up with the pax it’ll hurt you or if you deny the trip it’ll hurt you too. The small trips add up sometimes though. And the tips for the small trips add up as well.

Juggalo9er

You can cancel the trips you don’t want to take or just not accept them. I think if you cancel after you meet up with the pax it’ll hurt you or if you deny the trip it’ll hurt you too. The small trips add up sometimes though. And the tips for the small trips add up as well.
Airports are generally terrible
Refusing a trip will not cause any negative action
Cancelling after accepting will lead to deactivation
Welcome to the ant community

Pax Collector

I see you're in SF. I'm a Bay Area driver myself. That being said, waiting in SFO queue with hundreds of other drivers isn't a winning strategy, especially considering most of the trips are going to be ~$20 runs to the city. 45+ pings on base will take you way out of lucrative areas, thus ending up with you having to dead mile back to the airport. That's not to mention how horrible the SFO pig pen is to begin with.

SJC is a much better airport, as the queue isn't in a lot and spread out in a much wider area. Trips out of SJC could net you around $10 to $20 a run with little dead mile and the wait is usually not that terrible. But, that's not always the case and your results may vary.