Houston, TX registered Uber driver - operating in New Orleans

LeviG

I am currently an Uber driver , properly authorized to operate in Houston, TX. May I operate / pick up in New Orleans, LA?

Scuba Steve

You can only drive in the state your driver's license is issued.
This isn’t true in Baton Rouge- I drove for Uber in BR last year and earlier this year with out of state plates/ license / insurance . I had to get a LA inspection sticker but didn’t have to change anything else.

I think New Orleans requires Louisiana registration but can’t say for sure.

Hustlin2Long

I am currently an Uber driver , properly authorized to operate in Houston, TX. May I operate / pick up in New Orleans, LA?
Well the answer is" yes"if you ask for permission from the Hub center located in Louisiana." No"!! Not sure we're your driving from in Texas, but Uber Drivers in Louisiana can take care of our state Ourselfs very well! There's to many drivers as it is, so I recommend you stay in your own state that is Houston, Texas and drive around there or if need be go to other parts of Texas that's more popular! No need to come drive in New Orleans or in Louisiana in general!
Post automatically merged:

Well that's great. Out of state drivers operating in New Orleans. What's next?
That's not "Great", Uber should not allow other drivers from another state to drive unless they are a permanent resident that resides in that State! You must have a valid Louisiana Drivers license and you must of had that driver license in your name for 30 Days or more prior to signing up to drive for Uber! And when approved you have 2-days to take a drug test before driving!
That will eliminate alot of drivers that like to smoke smoke!
Random drug testing of all uber drivers that's been been driving from the start and all new ones after.!

Than the play field would be more lucrative for all that don't do drugs!