Hoboken NJ Advice ???

I am a full time UBER Driver in North Jersey and really want some advice from others in the area. I do get many PAX from Hoboken and last Saturday night had a run in with the local police. I was ignorant to the issues there and tried to pick up a PAX at a crowded bar at closing near 2nd and Washington. A plain clothes cop ran over to the car and made the PAX get out. Told me that I am working for an illegal company and that he could and will give me 7 tickets for over $1500. Whats worse is the way that he treated the PAX. He asked the PAX if they knew that they were doing business with a "Criminal" enterprise. That UBER was an illegal and dangerous company and asked them if he could call a yellow cab for them. They said no and tried to walk away, but he told them if they tried to call another UBER he would be watching them and do the same. He said that when they do business with criminals they can be treated as criminals and asked how they would like their purses searched and what might turn up. Then he pulled a stack of business cards from a yellow cab company out of his shirt pocket and told them, if you need a ride home, this is the place to call. Then he made his way back to me but much to my good fortune a massive bar fight broke out on the street and he was in no rush to get into it, but told me that since his attention was needed elsewhere, I lucked out and he would not write me any tickets but warned me that if he ever saw me in Hoboken again, he would take my I Phone and throw it in the Hudson River, told me that if I work for "Criminals", I should get used to being treated like a criminal and walked away. I hate to give up the revenue from UBER and Hoboken, but also was totally blown away. Especially seeing him distribute business cards from a Cab Company. Our finest example of poor ethics and Political favoritism. Is this really in the best interest of the residents of Hoboken or of those with 'Special Interests'. Any one who works