Inshur

high surge but no pings ?

ill be bach

Hi everyone!, a newbie here with a question for Uber drivers

Have any of you been experiencing no pings in a high surge zone last weekend in central London ?
Edit: Ok, i should have added that this has happened in the space of about an hour.
I've also noticed on the rider app that my vehicle was disappearing off the map randomly, despite the fact that the driver app is showing me ONLINE, surely this isn't normal.
If any of you guys have a spare phone with the rider app installed, check to see if this happens to you too, it could explain if pings stop coming in when the driver app is showing that its very busy.
BTW, i'm using a Samsung Galaxy Note 3, which i've never had any problems with until now.

Last edited:

HelloMate

Hi everyone!, a newbie here with a question for Uber drivers

Have any of you been experiencing no pings in a high surge zone last weekend in central London ?
It's not enough to be inside the surge, You need to know where inside the surge You need to be... Only time and experience will tell You where and when :wink:

HelloMate

You obviously don't drive for Uber.
Even on a surge Ubers prices are competitive compared to black cans
Only You drive for uber, it's a pitty that You're also the one that doesn't know how to catch the surge :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Anyway high chance your messages are coming from those long queues along king's cross or Paddington??
In which one are You??

Cabbie2B

You obviously don't drive for Uber.
Even on a surge Ubers prices are competitive compared to black cans
Well, first warm welcome to this forum.

I really hope that you will get right answers to ur questions and sincerely hope that u'll accept them as guidance to make your life easier in our trade.

Ppl here will not take u seriously as u shown some attitude so far.

On the other hand your expirience just proved what I've told you.
Look, 3 yrs ago ppl had no clue what surge is and they have been ripped off.