Hi from Melbourne

Liam

Hi everyone! I am a person from Melbourne, Australia.

Long time lurker, first time poster. I originally came to these forums because I am studying transportation and wanted to know more about Uber from a drivers perspective.

It has been really interesting reading the points of view of drivers from different parts of the world. Uber is relatively new in Melbourne (~2 years I think) but getting more popular all the time. When I chat to drivers here they seem pretty positive about their experience but I wonder if maybe it will be harder to make a living as more people start driving and there is more competition.

Has anyone noticed a change in your city's market since you started driving?

Liam

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Hi sue, I'm actually not driving at the moment my interest is just academic at this point. And yes it is luna park!

Sydney Uber

Hi everyone! I am a person from Melbourne, Australia.

Long time lurker, first time poster. I originally came to these forums because I am studying transportation and wanted to know more about Uber from a drivers perspective.

It has been really interesting reading the points of view of drivers from different parts of the world. Uber is relatively new in Melbourne (~2 years I think) but getting more popular all the time. When I chat to drivers here they seem pretty positive about their experience but I wonder if maybe it will be harder to make a living as more people start driving and there is more competition.

Has anyone noticed a change in your city's market since you started driving?
G'day!

Those who got in early did very well, on any of the platforms. As the market matures Uber screws its partners mercilessly.