1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Hey y'all

Discussion in 'People' started by grayspinner, Sep 8, 2015.

1. I recently started driving for UberX in the Raleigh area. Thought I'd join the community to get some pointers.

I'm making enough money to justify driving, I like the flexibility. I'm a mid-forties mom to 4 (two graduated, two still at home) and like that I can use Uber to make money off of trips in already making into Raleigh, during time I normally would have spent waiting. I do wish the fares were higher, but I am still profiting after my calculated expenses.

I also wish the app navigation was better, sometimes I have trouble finding my riders.

2. bgftp29

bgftp29

Driving:
    UberX
    I'm new to Uber too. I find that UberX is a great Part-Time job. I've had good luck with most of my riders. Found a great deal on tiny waters and they seem to be a hit with passengers. I've noticed that most of my riders are under 40 and are very polite. Only had a few cash tips. Have you had any problems with people since you starting driving?

3. The biggest problem I've had is not being able to locate riders from their pins in the more dense areas. But I read a suggestion to text them and ask what building/business they are in front of, which would help a lot.

I had a creepy dude try persistently to hit on me mid-day on a Sunday. He used complimenting my nails as an excuse to grab at my hands. Just no dude. Luckily I've got plenty of experience brushing off unwanted attention.

I'm not giving out water - I'm interested in maximizing my $. I did grab a bag of lifesavers cause I had a coupon & they were on sale, I'll give them to folks who might need some peppermint to settle their stomach.

4. bgftp29

bgftp29

Driving:
    UberX
    Agh, haven't had anyone flirt with me, how uncomfortable.