• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Help!

TBHudson

Hey Everybody!

I'm new to Myrtle Beach - from Baltimore. I'm sure you're all excited to have yet another driver in town and no, I'm not a retired person. I drive both uber and lyft and I'm crafting a letter to both companies explaining the disaster that was this past weekend and making suggestions on how to improve and inform both drivers and passengers better so we don't have this problem again - provided the idiotic loop is going to continue every year. I'm looking for any thoughts and suggestions you all may have to include. Thanks!

KellyC

Hey Everybody!

I'm new to Myrtle Beach - from Baltimore. I'm sure you're all excited to have yet another driver in town and no, I'm not a retired person. I drive both uber and lyft and I'm crafting a letter to both companies explaining the disaster that was this past weekend and making suggestions on how to improve and inform both drivers and passengers better so we don't have this problem again - provided the idiotic loop is going to continue every year. I'm looking for any thoughts and suggestions you all may have to include. Thanks!
Ha, good luck! :smiles:

I was getting pings that said the pickup was 5 minutes away, which would be accurate on a normal day, but it would take much longer to get there due to the barricades EVERYWHERE. I took to just calling every pax in MB as soon as I accepted a ping & explaining to them that the app's estimated arrival time was off & it would take me longer to get to them. People were cool with it bc they could see the barricades.

I had to cancel several rides when I realized I couldn't get to them w/in a remotely reasonable time. I called & apologized to the pax & they were all understanding. When I did pick people up, they were so grateful!