1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Hello from Xchange Lease Partner in Los Angeles, Ca

Discussion in 'People' started by LAHertzXchangePartner, Mar 7, 2016.

?
  1. Yes

12.5%
  2. No

75.0%
  3. Maybe

12.5%
  4. Undecided

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. LAHertzXchangePartner

LAHertzXchangePartner New Member

Hello from Los Angeles. My name is Douglas Chin and I work with a local dealership that offers only pre owned, newer model cars. Our dealership was just selected to collaborate in the Xchange Lease Program offered by Uber. And after reading many horror stories and speaking with actual clients who have been given the cold shoulder and run around at some area dealerships, I feel compelled to offer my first hand knowledge on this program if you so desire. So feel free to leave a comment and I'll answer it the best I can. Again, I'm no expert as we've only been collaborating on this program for less than a week. Cheers, Douglas

BostonTaxiDriver likes this.
  2. Santa

Santa Well-Known Member

If you care for humanity Do Not let those poor souls lease or rent out finance a car for Uber.
    Most of them don't know what they are getting in to. They think they'll be making bank driving for Uber but the reality is, they won't be even making ends meet, let alone paying a lease.

Stan07 likes this.
  3. SCdave

SCdave Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    Hi Douglas, welcome to the forum. You seem like a nice person. So here are my suggestions:

1) Become an Expert on the Uber Xchange Lease Program.
    2) Become an Uber Driver (anyone can).
    - Open a Lease with Uber Xchange Lease Program (you know a good dealership, right).
    - Run your Driving Service like a business and keep track of all income and expenses.
    Or have your accountant, or if you don't have one, ask for help from your dealership accounting dept.
    - Do this for 3 months