Inshur

Haven't got NI card and VAT number

Hey guys,

I'm about to join Uber.

I haven't yet gone to my interview but I logged on to my Uber account to see if I can upload as many paper work as possible.

One of the things to upload is proof of NI number. I have a NI number and have loads of paperwork to prove it etc but no card
I have lost my card and hm revenue no longer issue cards.

My question is what can I upload to prove my NI number and will it be 100% accepted by Uber.

Now my second question is where do I get VAT number on the account bit it has a VAT section. Has anyone ever filled this bit in? Would they give me a VAT number at the interview.

Please be gentle with me I'm a newbie. Thanks k you all in advance.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
guys,

the below is what i emailed uber today about me not having a ni card.

Carlo
(Uber)

Aug 20, 04:15

Hi Mohammed,

Thanks for writing in. Happy to address this for you.

I understand that this is quite confusing on your end.

As of the moment, I cannot give you an assurance of that is possible. But you may send us a photo of the said document and I'll forward it to the appropriate team to see if it's possible or not.

For the meantime, do let me know if I can help with anything else aside from this. Have a great one.

Carlo

Zafar Iqbal

Aug 20, 00:20

Hello,

I am about to apply for Uber and have created an account.

I have all my paper work ready except I don't have a physical National Insurance Card. I lost it

I have loads of paper work including payslips with the NI number on it. Would this be sufficient for me to scan in to the Uber partner account?

Kind regards,

Mohammed Iqbal

also had this reply. had 2 reply with 2 different answers from 2 different uber staff:

Dayna (Uber)

Aug 20, 04:01

Hi Mohammed,

Thanks for reaching out - happy to assist!