Has anyone had issues with the Lyft app

Telsa34

I've been driving for Lyft now for almost 2 months I've drove for Uber for over a year-and-a-half and I can tell you that the Lyft app is totally screwed up, the maps are terrible I've arrived at destination for addresses in a residential area and the house has been a block or two blocks away. Yesterday I dropped a passenger off and got another ping I accepted it and it immediately started the fair from that location I had to drive 7 miles to pick the woman up and I told her when she got in the car what had taken place. Before she left the car I sent a note to lyft and told them that they needed to adjust what she was charged. Today I went to pick a passenger up drove to the location and he was nowhere to be found I selected arrived at location and went to move my car and it immediately started the trip I stopped the car I tried to cancel it asked me if he was in the car I said no and it stated I had to call him before I could cancel it's nothing but complete b*******

macchiato

On Lyft, as soon as you start moving the trip starts. Some passengers don't know and complain that you started the trip. The same passenger put the pin 2 blocks away so when you go to their correct location, it begins the trip.

AllenChicago

On Lyft, as soon as you start moving the trip starts. Some passengers don't know and complain that you started the trip. The same passenger put the pin 2 blocks away so when you go to their correct location, it begins the trip.
That is a really dumb change. What happened? Did drivers forget to start the trip manually .. causing everybody to lose money?

macchiato

It's been like this since the graphic update about a year ago. Had many angry pax yell at me for starting the trip when the app does it automatically. I tried to explain to them that's how the app works and they think I'm cheating them. :|

ntcindetroit