• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Handing Out Business Cards

Lren1103

Hi, I'm new to Uber, and I also own my own business as a hairstylist. I was wondering if it is okay to hand out business cards to Uber clients or if Uber has any restrictions regarding this? I'm still growing my hairstyling business and just want to put my name out there to bring in more clients to my salon.

Stevie The magic Unicorn

Hi, I'm new to Uber, and I also own my own business as a hairstylist. I was wondering if it is okay to hand out business cards to Uber clients or if Uber has any restrictions regarding this? I'm still growing my hairstyling business and just want to put my name out there to bring in more clients to my salon.
Don't

People will be calling you 24/7 asking for rides, doesn't matter what your card says that will be what will happen.

give out a card for "your twin sisters" styling business.

Yes... that really will make all the difference in the world.

Classified

While working for uber their rules state you can lose your job for promoting or advertising for another company, via business cards. Or stickers, signwriting, you cannot use uber as that platform, each city/country has its own rules so read your contract,

BUT it’s only if you get caught, and you are cautious on who you give cards out to,
I work for multiple ride share companies, I have cards made up for each company with my referral code on it, and when riders ask me if I work anywhere else I tell the truth, and most likely I give them a card and make extra money getting a referral fee,
and if I’m driving for uber and pickup riders that don’t have an Uber account, they all get a card, sometimes a few cards to share, free money signing up riders,