Got pulled over with a rider

wk1102

I headed out Sunday night to drive. Sundays are sometimes decent. At 12:00 or so It started to surge south of me, so i log off drive a little south over the county line. I wait and watch , no cars available surge is climbing. It hits 3.5 so i login. I get a ping right away, it was 2.8× and i was going to let it expire then decided to take it. I get to the bar and do tne pick up. Its a 7.5 mile trip, guy is buzzed but cool. There is hardly any traffic , as i pulled out of the parking lot I noticed a cop make a u-turn, hes following me for a 2 miles or so then lights me up. Ugh.. wth.

I pull over, he says my window tint looks a little dark. He checks them, tell me they are a few percent too dark. As hes checking he asks where we are going, i tell him im an uber driver, blah blah blah...

He asks for my DL, runs it i apologize to the rider. He is cool, he knows I didn't break any traffic laws, i really got pulled over for leaving a bar parking lot after midnight. The Cop asks me to step out of tje car, im thinking oh shit, WTF?

He says I'm fine, no issues. Asks if i have any guns, knives, drugs. I say i have a knife on me and in the car and tell him where they are. He gave me a 2 pat patdown did not ask to see my knife or what was in my pockets.

He says ok, and asks if he can search my car. If i was alone, I'd say no but since i had a rider and just wanted to get out of there so I give him permission. Based upon the non pat patdown i received i figured he just look in my car.

Nope!

He tore my car apart, floor mats out opened everything in the car, when through everything. Weird tbough, i have a bottle of advil, a bottle of Excedrin and a bottle of alergy pills in my console. He didn't even open them.
I have a small box with two cables for my phone, (it had 3) he ripped it open.
I had nothing illegal so i was more aggravated than anything, the surge hit at least 4.4 during this time.