1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Good TLC Insurance Brokers in NYC?

Discussion in 'New York City' started by Douglas, Apr 25, 2015.

1. Douglas

Douglas

Driving:
    UberSUV
    Hello, I am new to this. I am currently in the application process and have a base letter from uber. I am looking for trust worthy broker to purchase an appropriate amount of insurance from. I have been trying to find reviews or anything about NYC TLC Insurance brokers, but I cannot seem to find real information.

I spoke to one of the guys at the uber office in the little back room they have there for insurance, but was wondering if there is a better option for me, because honestly I did not get a great feeling watching them do business there.

Any information will help.

DavidMEna likes this.
  2. Red

Red

Driving:
    UberX
    Pick one close to your place of residence - there's not much difference otherwise. Same companies, same rates, same ****ty insurance.

SillyKidz and The_One like this.
  3. Red

Red

Driving:
    UberX
    Check Debbie Brown/Next Century NYC on Facebook.
    I know/can vouch for her.

4. Douglas

Douglas

Driving:
    UberSUV

Thanks, I will look into her!

5. Uber212

Uber212

Hey Doug, I will highly recommend Lone Star Bkge on Steinway Street in Astoria. Call him at 7182045050. I have been with them since 2009 and not even once had any issues. I even make my payment sometimes super late and never have to worry about anything because they always have already submitted the payment on my behalf. You must try them, no regrets I assure. Good Luck and let me know if I can be any more help. I drive with Carmel and will try to answer any question you may have. Good Luck

6. Usman Faiz

Usman Faiz

Agree with Uber212. Been with Lone star since 2010. Never had any issues with the owner Majid. Call him, he provides the best rates.