1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

ghost cars

Discussion in 'Complaints' started by xtree78, Jan 21, 2015.

1. xtree78

xtree78 Active Member

Driving:
    UberX
    I just opened the app and it shows there are 7 cars in downtown ft worth/w 7th St area. I have been working that area for 6 months and there is no way there are 7 cars there are not even 2 on a regular lunch time. Total BS don't fall for Uber lies and ghost cars. Uber show me the proof I will admit I am wrong but I know i am not.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2015
  2. bunnydoodoo

bunnydoodoo Member

sometimes I'm sitting on the side of the street waiting and I open the Uber app also and i shows like 3 ghost cars passing me and i know because I'm the only car on the street, for like 5 minutes prior and after.

Raquel and Txchick like this.
  3. anOzzieUber

anOzzieUber Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    Are the authorities cracking down on Uber in your area? We were getting HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS of ghost cars, which coincided with the local transport department fining drivers, I can only presume it was a method to partly throw the authorities off the track of where cars were stationed.

krazydrive and Raquel like this.
  4. bunnydoodoo

bunnydoodoo Member