• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Getting paid

I just got my car inspected today and I plan on starting to drive tomorrow and I would like to know how does the pay work like what day we get paid.

Kodyhead

You get paid every wedensday direct deposit to your bank account. I heard you can get a debit card if you do not have a bank account. For a small fee you can cash out early as well.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I've been a licensed electrician for 30 years but I'm out of work cause we are going backwards companies are paying licensed guys what I made when I was a helper so I decided to try this for a while, I've gotten used to peanut I think I'm a squirrel now.

Manotas

I just got my car inspected today and I plan on starting to drive tomorrow and I would like to know how does the pay work like what day we get paid.
Tequilasun52 welcome to the driver's forum, you'll see that must of us complain (rightly so) but don't be turn off by it. Drive for yourself and convince yourself if you like it or not. Try and meet the requirements on your first month to get paid the bonus.
Here are a few tips: You don't have to carry mints or waters... you don't have to open doors, if you deliver food... you don't have to go up on a highrise to do it because it's curbside... don't be afraid to give low ratings to a pax... if you don't feel safe about an area or a person when you spot them, it's ok to drive away and cancel... you are not an employee or Uber or Lyft... Finally, you might be better off just getting a part-time job for the extra cash if you need it (I did)

Manotas thanks for the suggestions I really appreciate it I'm not turned off or discouraged by the complaining, I see this as something I can do as part time and maybe I can have a little fun I'll probably get another part time to balance things out.

NtroP