• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

get the heck out of my car

Drive QCA

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to ridesharing. It's been a few weeks and most of my passengers have been just fine, if not enjoyable company. You have the standard work commuters, old people on their way to the grocery store, trips to the laundromat and bar-going crowd. A little goofy, at worst.

But tonight was different. This guy was entirely out of line. I can handle shutting down inappropriate conversation but I was completely at a loss for the unwelcomed physical contact. (I have an emergency kit in case things get really bad...) But all is said and done, I'm safe, he's reported and no longer eligible to ride. THANK GOD THAT SHIFT IS OVER.

But what I'm interested in now more than ever, is how other drivers kick badly behaved riders out of their cars.

TLDR; What's the best way to get people out of my car before they've reached their destination?

Last edited:

Drive QCA

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I've never kicked anybody out. Looking back, there's only one group I would have kicked out if I had it to do over again... a group of young college girls who were completely out of control.
That's why I was so curious. I've been trying to find examples of situations people have been and how they addressed it, but it seems like everyone just tolerates the bad behavior for the most part.
Post automatically merged:

I'm sorry, I was looking for something a little more helpful than this.

Homie G

I've never kicked anybody out. Looking back, there's only one group I would have kicked out if I had it to do over again... a group of young college girls who were completely out of control.
Never had to break out the boot?

doyousensehumor

Just remember that Problem pax become more of a problem when you kick them out. Count on it.

Idealy you lock doors and drive away before the trip.