Field Report: Lyft

isosconfig

Yes, I am a Lyft Express Driver. Drove for Uber way back. Either they asked me too many times for the same damn insurance form or I could not pencil whip the inspection form....I don't remember which, could have been both. I'll lick chit off the walls to make myself a great day. But will only take so much crap from Travis&Company.

2004 black caddilac in need of numerous and extentive repairs. No air. Heat whenever I could trick the sensor into working. When the hillbilly from Idaho was grilling his food in the pit last year, I was parked along the fence nursing a problematic leaky tire and jamming both oil and transmission fluid in my POS ride. I had to do ORD runs. Car drank gas. I needed the down time between rides just to doctor my ride for the next ride. It's like a jungle sometimes...makes wonder how I keep from going under.

A wonderful elitist Eastern European guy with a bomb ass hawt bmw, had mercy on me. You know the type...sideways cross eyed superior type all looking down on me for my raggedy ride. Let alone the extra melanin. Told me, "you drive Lyft? Get your ass over to their office and get one of their rentals fool!" I responded, I would but I can't imagine getting 40 rides a week. Those were the days my friend.......