• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Ewr surge problem

koala85

Hi everyone while you are waiting at the Newark airport and surge is 2.4 are you getting request with no surge?Im a tlc driver.Or somewhere else in Nj inside the surge and getting requesr with no surge I have a video too also Im was checking as a passenger pick up ewr terminal a to Hoboken shows 40$ and penn station 42$ I think they are kidding.
Post automatically merged:

This is the another one from today

Attachments

Last edited:

NWNJ

I don't hang out at EWR but I've been seeing this a lot this week. I usually just decline but I decided to take 1 last night just to see what would happen. No surge was applied called support, they passed it on to someone else. I finally got an email a few hours later with a canned response:

I understand surge earnings are an important part of your experience with Uber. When reviewing this trip's details we can see that no surge amount applied. Below are some reasons this may be different from what you saw on the heat map:

- Surge is determined by the rider pickup location and the time of the rider request
- Surge does not take into account your vehicle's location
- Surge pricing is also updating in real time

Keep in mind that to earn surge, you must drive through the surge areas and accept your next trip without going offline or rejecting the trip. You will earn the highest surge amount of all surge areas you reach, which will update in real time on your app, so you’ll always know exactly how much surge will be added to your next trip.

I appreciate your understanding. Please let me know if I can help you with anything else. Thanks for being a Diamond driver-partner!