Error Message: "Your vehicle is not allowed to operate in undefined."

Andrew Robinson

Hey everyone, noob here with a noob question. I try to get online about 5-10 minutes after leaving my house and I'm in the city of Goodyear in an area that I have been picked up as a Uber rider before...lots of restaurants, shops, and a movie theater nearby. So I try to go online and I get this message, "Your vehicle is not allowed to operate in undefined..." I don't get it. I looked at the coverage map for Phoenix on the Uber site and where I was is well within the coverage area, and as I said, I have been picked up as a rider there before. So what's the deal? Anyone have an idea why I would be receiving this message? Thanks!

Kimster112

I drive in Goodyear and Buckeye without a problem for both Uber and Lyft. I've never had that problem though recently I keep getting random text msg from Uber with activation codes or that my documents are going to expire in 7 days. I have no clue what they're talking about since all my docs are up to date and I'm already active so I just ignore. You can try contacting them. So far they've taken care of any issues I've had. I'm sure if I have an issue with payments I won't hear anything back from them though.

simpsonsverytall

I have 2 vehicles.

Was told this message was directed towards my 2005 Nissan Altima.

Spent 4 hours today getting inspection for 2010 Altima.

Left to Uber Friday night and...
image.png

zackkattack13

This is happening to me too. I blocked off my entire day to drive and then I received the "your vehicle is not allowed to operate in undefined" message. I'm uber frustrated! I have tried driving once, but got no requests, come to try it again and this happens. Any ideas? I sent in a help ticket, but I'm not holding my breath. :frown:

simpsonsverytall