1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Eating While Driving as a Driver

Discussion in 'Stories' started by BikingBob, Oct 8, 2018.

1. I worked this Friday and Saturday afternoon. But Saturday evening I parked at a 'Park N Ride' and took an Uber into the city to avoid paying for event parking.

On my return trip shortly after midnight - I had a pretty seasoned driver with over 2,500 rides get me. They didn't know I also drove but they asked me if I minded that they ate while they drove. As a driver I was skeptical; but I am also not trying to block them from getting power food in for a long night.

They proceed to eat their food while driving and even spilled their drink IN THEIR OWN car while driving. When they spilled their drink the driver took their eyes off the road and started to drift into another lane.

When we got to the 'Park N Ride' they asked me which car was mine and I just said "That one with the Uber stickers in it".

2,500+ rides and a 4.87 rating.

Would any of you even remotely consider eating while driving? I have snacked while stationary, but never in motion. I wouldn't even dream of it with a passenger. I don't even drink my water while on a ride.

Ezridax, Immortal, HoopleNYC and 11 others like this.
  2. Rakos

Rakos

Driving:
    UberXL
    Not with a pax in the car....1 star....8>)

68350, Ezridax, HoopleNYC and 12 others like this.
  3. MadTownUberD

MadTownUberD Moderator

Driving:
    UberX
    Ya that was pretty bad.

-JR-, MoreTips, Pax Collector and 3 others like this.
  4. I’ll take a drink from either my hot or cold cup, but never a bite of food with a pax.

5. Not with a passenger in car !

Now i will say
    Getting Hot Food is a garunteed way to get a Ping !
    Every Time !
    Food goes under seat.
    Out of sight !

6. Hope you dont get the cleaning fee from the spilled drink