East Side Wichita

BigToe

Pretty obvious. Lots of Ads. Lots of people that want to make Christmas Money. Lots of people will drop out soon due to dissapointment. Everything will balance. Then Business as usual ...... Uber needs to promote riders. Not just drivers. Balance Grasshopper.
I drive. I park. I drive. I park. Good days. Bad days. We do live in Wichita. We are lucky when we make $10 an hr. Which is cool money if it can maintain througout the week. I work about 30-35hrs a week. Can't count time, would not be worth it. I count gas. Wear and tear. I dont worry to hard. My car is 10years old and runs great. We all gotta make a buck. I just wish people would hurry up and find out this isn't for them and move along. I just wanted to share. Not really trying to make a statement. Just saying what is up with me. What is up with you?

Dipshlappers

I am also a little perplexed by the massive pushes to hire drivers in the area. I am new to the area, and I have been driving for 2 months now. Like you said, if you put the time in, like 100%, lucky to make 10 an hour--and that's strictly actual take in, no gas or car keep up deduction.
Any and all drivers in the area will quickly tell you the area is already WAY saturated with drivers. Hopefully you're correct and things will balance out!

BigToe

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I am also a little perplexed by the massive pushes to hire drivers in the area. I am new to the area, and I have been driving for 2 months now. Like you said, if you put the time in, like 100%, lucky to make 10 an hour--and that's strictly actual take in, no gas or car keep up deduction.
Any and all drivers in the area will quickly tell you the area is already WAY saturated with drivers. Hopefully you're correct and things will balance out!