Driver App Woes in Boulder

UBERMinivan

I'm new to Boulder (been driving in New Hampshire) and last night was my first night out in Boulder. The Driver App was killing me! Spinning, loading, searching constantly, even after a pickup. Anyone else have this problem? I'm using an iPhone and Verizon.

Urban Uber

I live in Boulder and drive in Boulder and have not had this same experience as you described.... i do lose contact with Uber server when in the canyons west of downtown.. up Canyon a few miles west of Broadway...

Daisey77

I'm new to Boulder (been driving in New Hampshire) and last night was my first night out in Boulder. The Driver App was killing me! Spinning, loading, searching constantly, even after a pickup. Anyone else have this problem? I'm using an iPhone and Verizon.
Have you reprogrammed your phone since you moved? I believe Verizon is #228 or 228#. It will connect your phone to the towers near you. I'm not exactly sure how it works. I just know when I had Verizon, whenever I moved, my service always seemed to be really patchy. Verizon would have me reprogram it to make sure it's reading off the closest Towers

UberDuff

I have similar issues on Verizon with my iPhone 6. It's isolated, but it does happen. I usually make sure all my unnecessary background apps are closed. Also find that rebooting the phone helps clear it up a bit.

mattadams

Yeah I have had it happen in boulder a few times... normally near pearl street, normally at "hot" times and likely when everyone in the world is on their phones and internet is just slowed down. I've had times where it won't let me accept rides coming in, or it'll let me accept then give me an error and the ride won't be tied to me anymore, yada yada. It's frustrating.