Uber Drivers Forum banner
  • If you have joined UberPeople.net because your Uber account was hacked, you've likely been taken in by a scam. Please read this before starting a thread on this subject.

Does anyone here put those uber/lyft logos on their car?

4K views 57 replies 31 participants last post by  Nosmoke704 
#1 ·
Everytime I see them I just imagine they're new drivers who loaded up with snacks and water. I'd put one on my car if they paid me for it.

#52 ·
Well if you go to airports don' Complain when you get a fat ticket. The decal has other benefits as well, such as being pulled over, cops are pretty cool when see you're driving for Uber/ Lyft. It also helps female passengers feel more secure.

BTW I've been driving for 4 years and always had my Uber decal displayed, never got a ticket even when I ran a stop sign by mistake at 3 in the morning.

#35 ·
Über decals = Ant badges. You are giving them free advertisement. I don't use them. Never got a ticket.
What a crazy idea. By thatlogic ups workers should remove their uniforms and cover up their truck logos so as not to give " free advertisement"to the company that oays them. More advertisement = moresales= more rides=drivers make more money

#19 ·
Email to me;

Your new Uber decal should arrive soon

Your newly redesigned Uber decal should arrive in 5 to 7 days.

Local regulations require that you place this decal on your vehicle's front windshield (as shown below).

"local Regulations"; https://www.cga.ct.gov/2014/rpt/2014-R-0173.htm (it's not mentioned)

Placing one on the passenger side rear window blocks your view when shifting to the right lane. I don't think it brilliant to block any car windows but when Lyft sent me one and told me where to place it, it got canned.

#20 ·