Do you say "No" to the police?

Got to get away

Hi guys,
Long time lurker first time poster. I have been driving for about 6 months and last night I had the oddest experience. I received a ping at about 1 am @ 1.7 surge. Made my way over to the address and it happened to be in a deserted parking lot...well deserted except 8 police cars. I slowly put my pepper spray away and park about 100 feet from them. As they are staring at me I decide to call the PAX. Sure enough an officer answers the phone and says he is making his way to my car. Now why in the world would a P.O need an Uber at 1 am?

I hear the door open and the police officer drops a very drunk, large male Pax into my front seat. Being a female that only tickles 5 feet I am very cautious about who I give rides to and in any other circumstance this would have been a time that I would not allow this PAX into my vehicle.

P.O. smiles at me and says don't worry, he is very drunk but harmless. He then said that he opened the passengers phone and requested the ride from the drunk mans account. I was to take him home up into the foothills 17 miles away. I got out of the car, popped the trunk, took out a towel and puke bucket, told the officer to place that PAX into the back seat. I then voiced my concern to him, officer had a flash of guilt on his face but wished me a safe ride, told the PAX to make sure to give me 5 stars and walked away.

PAX hit on me, tried to climb into the front seat and threatened to sue me and the police all the way to his Million $ plus home. To make matters worse I suspect he may have urinated a bit in my car.

I drive in a small community with a extremely slim women driver ratio. I can not drive at any other hours as this is my second job and I am supporting children with disabilities. What would you have done? If it was anybody else trying to pull this on me I would have drove away but felt rather intimidated by the police.

Got to get away

• Thread Starter Thread Starter