Distracting passenger phone calls, eating drinking etc. Can driver disallow?

medusa

As a driver I have no problem with short low voiced phone calls passengers may make.....short n sweet. But there are those that speak loudly, are on their phone the entire trip or are otherwise distracting for me. Can I disallow cel phone use, eating and drinking in my car since it affects my security and driving performance? Has anyone been deactivated for disallowing these. Really as with many things in society it is the totality of people that are paying for the bad behavior of others ( and Uber's ass kissing to customers and screwing drivers ) that make this a necessary action.

yankdog

As a driver I have no problem with short low voiced phone calls passengers may make.....short n sweet. But there are those that speak loudly, are on their phone the entire trip or are otherwise distracting for me. Can I disallow cel phone use, eating and drinking in my car since it affects my security and driving performance? Has anyone been deactivated for disallowing these. Really as with many things in society it is the totality of people that are paying for the bad behavior of others ( and Uber's ass kissing to customers and screwing drivers ) that make this a necessary action.
Ask them to stop all of this once. Low cell voice is fine. Loud is not. If they continue it kick them out of your car. If you refuse and lack the skills to convince them to get out (it's ok it is not for everyone) then call the police. If you ask them to go then they have to go. Once they are gone email Uber or LYFT immediately and destroy them after your obvious 1 star. I mean destroy. Your story has to get out and be more compelling or these bullshit companies will favor pax over you. Destroy them in your message. Pax we're rude, disruptive, distracted you, created unsafe work conditions. Perhaps you felt unsafe. Pax support N Korea and Iran nuke and missile test. They shit on grandma and apple pie.

HPClays