• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Did you Uber-ready your car first?

forrest m

I am trying to get my car set up before I start driving. I'm wondering how many people are really prepared before they start, and would like to know if I'm forgetting something important. I've been kind of nervous, so coming to the forum here the last few days has really helped me get me head together so I won't feel so totally unprepared that pax can tell that I'm a total noob.

Here's the list of what I bought (most has to be delivered):

- 2-way car camera
- back seat organizers one for each side
- cheap game-loaded tablet
- emesis/barf bags (the odor-block kind)
- back of headrest signs that both mention the rules AND suggest tips/rating but do NOT mention amenities (most would make driver look like a tool)
- small acrylic tip box with lock on it
- Back Seat Please magnet sign
- LED light Uber sign since I'll be driving mostly at night

Other than seat covers and charger cords, what else might I need (that is not a consumable)?

I'd kind of like to know if any or all of this stuff can go on my tax expenses.

Last edited:

forrest m

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Why the tablet? They have the games on their phone to keep them busy
It's something different to play with, make trips less boring, give pax something to think about besides work and stuff. I can't imagine most adults downloading 20 games on their phones. There is also a drawing app, a language translation app, an astrology app. When I was downloading the games sitting in Starbucks, I ended up having fun testing some of them out. The only games I keep on my phone are Free Cell, Sudoku, and Scrabble, and here was this device with all the games... what fun! It also might be a point of friendly light conversation.

The Gift of Fish

- 2-way car camera Yes
- back seat organizers one for each side No. Why?