LtDan

I'm a NJ Lyft/Uber driver and my wife and I are moving to the Washington DC metro area. We are trying to fill in some extra/side income to help cover moving and costs and we are trying to see if it is even worth it with current promotions.

What are the current Uber/Lyft Promos for signing up and weekly driving bonus?

My wife will probably start driving there too and has not driven before so she should be able to qualify for a new driver bonus.

Thanks

LtDan

Lyft $500 for 130 rides in first 30 days and Uber $200
Thank you, what do the weekly ride promos look like?

Recently in NJ they have died down, but end of march they were good.

Daytime
Sat 4/1 Up to 1.5X
Sun 4/2 Up to 1.8X
Evening
Fri 3/31 Up to 2X
Sat 4/1 Up to 2X
Sun 4/2 Up to 1.5X

Also how many trips do you need for the $200 from Uber

Thanks

HPClays

50 trips usually for the Uber sign on bonus, but it could change at any time. boost changes too much to publish credibly, but it ranges the same as you say NJ does.

Fast Times @ UBER

I'm not a full timer, but the general consensus from following this board is that if you hustle quite a bit you can expect $1000/wk. I drive about 15-20 hrs week, mostly in DC after my regular job and have been hitting $425-$475 with promotions.

Fast Times @ UBER

I appreciate it very much. What was last weeks boost?

Dan
My quest was 27 for $90, but this week was 39 for $90. Boost changes hourly in DC. Typically 1.3-1.7 with some outliers in either direction. Boost normally adds about 10% on my normal take--avg.

New2This

My Lyft app says $1000 for me and the referred driver if they do 390 rides

20170501_155010.png

DeplorableDonald

I'm at 394 rides with Lyft lifetime.

I tried, I really tried with Lyft. Uber threw more money at me, plus they're more blatant with their disdain for drivers, which in an odd way I can respect.

The other thing is with Uber generally if I flip the app on, I get a ping in +/- 30 seconds. If it's surging then that can be shorter time.