1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Damn uber XL is expensive!

Discussion in 'Washington DC' started by Raider, Sep 6, 2015.

1. Raider

Raider

Driving:
    UberX
    My friends and I took one this morning, 4 of us with 4 luggage. Didn't wanna get an uber X because we know it'll be too small, but going from Springfield to Rosslyn was $48! No traffic, 20 minute ride, 14.1 miles. That's pretty good money. Definitely more than a cab.

The dude texted me asking where I'm going too before he came. Which I told him, and then he agreed to come. Old model minivan, gave him $5 tip and a 5 star rating. Am I being too nice since I'm a driver and I know the struggles?

Casuale Haberdasher likes this.
  2. Nope...sounds fair/fare

3. TwoFiddyMile

TwoFiddyMile

Driving:
    Taxi
    No.
    Identical to my Grand Caravan cab 14 miles with 4 people.
    Uberite Pax are just spoiled by artificially low prices.

Casuale Haberdasher, Jose_A and Emp9 like this.
  4. Ubermanpt

Ubermanpt

Short trips you don't notice as much but when I give longer trips (20 minutes or more) you start to notice. Made my night last week taking a single woman from friendship heights to Vienna (about 25 minutes) when fare showed $56. All highway miles and no traffic.
    Problem driving xl is pings are further apart and not as many, and when you work weekend nights you deal with 6 drunk pax instead of 2

5. Bart McCoy

Bart McCoy

Driving:
    UberX
    He shouldn't have asked where you were going. Shame on him. XL rates aren't that low

Qwert1234 likes this.
  6. That's true

7. Another Uber Driver

Another Uber Driver Moderator

Driving:
    UberTAXI

You will, of course, be aware, that it is this part of your post that earned you the "like" from me.