Current Mileage Rates

PCUber

Hey everyone, Im fairly new to the Uber game, only about two weeks in now, and have noticed most people saying theyre making around 60c a mile. My market in Panama City, FL shows me as making 91c a mile, but Im questioning that now since nearly everyone on here is making it seem like 60c is the norm. Is there something Im not figuring in to my rate? Something I should be deducting from that 91c to get the real amount?

Jlynn

You need to be figuring in maintenance costs, gas, mileage while running empty and all other costs associated with doing this business including your time.

ariel5466

Rates vary by market. I've seen members post about per mile rates anywhere from 41¢ to $1.11. Your rate is your rate and will contribute to your gross pay, but you need to figure out how much your car actually costs to operate. And track every business expense, especially mileage.

SinTaxERROR

Hey everyone, Im fairly new to the Uber game, only about two weeks in now, and have noticed most people saying theyre making around 60c a mile. My market in Panama City, FL shows me as making 91c a mile, but Im questioning that now since nearly everyone on here is making it seem like 60c is the norm. Is there something Im not figuring in to my rate? Something I should be deducting from that 91c to get the real amount?
Is that 91 cents prior to Uber’s 25% cut? You are prob really making 68.25 cents per mile after cut.

SinTaxERROR

Uber doesn't operate on percentages anymore. You just get paid by time and mileage. @PCUber, yes, you make 91¢/mile, a lot more than most of us. Enjoy!
Uber takes 25% of the gross mileage and time, unless any 20%’ers are still around. Look at your rate card, and then at what they pay on one of your trips.

This has nothing to do with what pax pays. I’m talking strictly mileage and time to the driver.

Matt Uterak