1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Crazy Riders

Discussion in 'Stories' started by Ahmed uberx, Apr 23, 2014.

1. Ahmed uberx

Ahmed uberx New Member

Driving:
    UberBLACK
    I have been doing uber for 6 months and I have done 900 trips, and two days ago picked up a customer who was carrying two boxes, I thought nothing of it so I continued driving until I realized a police car on my tail. I got halfway thru the trip when I was pulled over by the cop and was told to come out with my hands up, I was told to get on the ground, the guy also did the same, I later found out he was a wanted drug dealer. I guess people use uber to sell drugs now lol

2. Jeeves

Jeeves Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    Wow! Really? Then what happened?! Will this cause you any trouble? Did you see what were in the boxes? What kind of place did you pick him up? Tell us more! That sounds intense!!

I think this is 'Confessions', not 'Other' - Ill ask a mod to have it moved.

3. Wyatt

Wyatt Active Member

Driving:
    UberX
    That is ****ing unreal!
    I have never seen anything like any of that!
    Been driving in SD for 6 months.
    What city was that in?

4. Sydney Uber

Sydney Uber Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberBLACK
    Yep one of my drivers reported turning up at a UBER BLack pickup to be handed a small parcel by a dodgy bloke. It was a good job ($131 no surge). Must have been an important parcel at that cost!

But I wonder if this becomes a habit of dealers where that will bring UBER's reputation to. And the legality if you had some suspicion of what the parcel was.

More crap we need to deal with.

5. Jeeves

Jeeves Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    That is quite a story Adhmed!

6. Larry B

Larry B Member

Driving:
    UberX